Daytime Entertainment Emmy® Award Nominations


Full List of Nominees (click here)

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) today announced the nominees for the 37th Annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy® Awards.  Many of the major categories were announced this morning on “CBS News’ ‘The Early Show,’” by Bree Williamson (Jessica Brennan on “One Life to Live,” ABC) and Travis Stork (“The Doctors,” Syndicated) including the naming of the Lifetime Achievement honoree, Agnes Nixon, the grand dame of Daytime serial drama.

The Daytime Entertainment Emmy® Awards will be broadcast from Las Vegas for the first time on June 27th, 2010 over the CBS Television Network.  “It is with great pleasure that the Daytime Emmy® Awards returns to the CBS Network,” said Herb Granath, Chairman, NATAS.  “”The Daytime Emmy Awards are one of the cornerstones of our business and this year’s Las Vegas-based broadcast promises to be even more exciting.”

Associated Television International (ATI) will produce the show with ATI President and Emmy award-winning producer David McKenzie serving as executive producer.

The Daytime Creative Arts Emmy® Awards gala, which honors the craft behind the many shows that grace the Daytime genre will return to the Westin Bonaventure Hotel in Los Angeles on June 25, 2010.

The categories announced on the “CBS Morning Show” were:

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series

Outstanding Daytime Drama Series

Outstanding Talk Show – Entertainment

Outstanding Talk Show – Informative

Outstanding Talk Show Host

Lifetime Achievement Award

The Daytime Entertainment Emmy® Awards recognize outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television production.

The 37th Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards is a presentation of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences in cooperation with the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences.